County Schools

Ashdown Public Schools

The Ashdown School District has an enrollment of 1650 -1700 students with 260 staff members. The district is composed of six student campuses, a Central Office, a Community Enrichment Center, and a Support Services building. Mike Walker is the current Superintendent. The 2010-2011 School Board members are Chuck Davis, Dorothy Henderson, Michael Turner, Rosa Bowman, Raymond Latson, Bradley Day, and Ricky Ward.

Visit the school website at: Ashdown Schools

Cossatot Community College

Since 1975, we have been serving Southwest Arkansas by providing quality academic, technical, and continuing education courses. Several offices such as U of A County Extension, Workplace Education Center, Child Development Center, and several others are located on the Little River Campus. Please come by and visit and enjoy your CCCUA Campus!

Visit the school website at: Cossatot Community College

Foreman Public Schools

The Foreman Public School system is a vital part of our community. The high school and elementary combined currently employs 42 teachers. The Foreman School District has a total enrollment of 537 students in grades K-12. Foreman boasts an unprecedented five year girl’s state softball championship! We’re proud of our kids! Take time to read through our statistics available through the links to the left, and you’ll see Foreman is a great place to raise your kids, too!

Visit the school website at: Foreman Schools